Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Next Gen ILS Implementation

This is for FALSC's Alma/Primo VE Implementation Project.

IT Support

IT Support for the Alma/Primo VE Implementation Project

FALSC/FLVC recognizes that the success of this project is not just dependent on the coordination and support of the library staff of the 40 institutions, but also on the support of key IT staff at those institutions as well. While Alma and Primo VE are cloud-based services that are configured and maintained by FALSC/FLVC staff, there is data and procedures that are needed from each institution in order for these systems to work properly.

The information on this page outlines many of the areas where FALSC/FLVC will need assistance by IT staff to ensure that when we go live on our new system on July 13, 2021, all functionality that we are supporting with our current system, Aleph, has a working solution with Alma/Primo. If you have any questions concerning the information on this site, please contact Dave Whisenant at dwhisenant@flvc.org.

 

 

Patron Load Files Support

All colleges and universities provide FALSC/FLVC with patron load files on a regular basis. These files contain records for all students, staff, and faculty for their institution which we load into our current Integrated Library System, Aleph. They are uploaded onto our SFTP server and then loaded into Aleph where records are either modified or created. Valid patron records allow users to check out materials as well as authorize access to other services provided by FALSC.

For our new system, Alma, the format of the patron load files changes, which means that each institution will need to re-write the program that generates these files. Once this is done, FALSC would like to have several test files with sample data so that we can make sure that these new files work properly. Details on exactly how this file should be structured are provided in the document, Patron Specifications for Alma.

If you have any questions about the process, please email eadevelopment@flvc.org.

Bursar Data Files Support

Nine universities use the Bursar Data Files Export service (also called Cash Export service) in our current Integrated Library System, Aleph. Those universities are Florida A&M Univ., Florida Atlantic Univ., Florida Gulf Coast Univ., Florida International Univ., Florida State Univ., New College, Univ. of Florida, Univ. of North Florida, and Univ. of South Florida. This service allows financial data regarding fees and fines to be transferred from Aleph to an institution's enterprise system via a file. This process is usually run on a regular basis.

In order to replicate this service in our new system, Alma, the format of the file changes from a flat file to XML and there are changes to the field structure within the file. Also, the files will be generated on a different schedule. Details on all of this are provided in the following document, Fines/Fees Export from Alma to Bursar.

If you have any questions about the process, please email eadevelopment@flvc.org.

Single Sign On Support

Single Sign On (SSO) has been configured and tested for all 40 institutions in both Alma and Primo VE. If you are having issues with SSO, please contact the FLVC Helpdesk at help@flvc.org.

OCLC Connexion Client and Web Configuration

Information on this will be posted soon.

Self Check Machine Support

Information on this will be posted soon.

Accounts Payable Feed Support

Information on this will be posted soon.

Patron Photo Files

Information on this will be posted soon.

Current IT Contacts

Institution Contact Title E-mail Address
Broward College Barbara Folz-Blum Business Relationship Manager - Data, Learning & Academic Support bfolzblu@broward.edu
  Christina Kemp   ckemp@broward.edu
  Jack Reitz   jreitzd@broward.edu
Chipola College Matt White Director of Distributed Systems whitem@chipola.edu
College of Central Florida Ron Kielty Interim CIO, IT Manager kieltyr@cf.edu
  Vince Jones Systems Analyst jonesv@cf.edu
  Darin McClain Network/Server Support Specialist mcclaind@cf.edu
College of the Florida Keys Michelle Adam Director, IT michelle.adam@cfk.edu
  Linda MacMinn Senior Applications Support Specialist Linda.MacMinn@cfk.edu
Daytona State College Michelle Church Coordinator II michelle.church@daytonastate.edu
Eastern Florida State College Neil Lawton

Sys Admin/Prgrmr Analyst

lawtonn@easternflorida.edu
  Bill White AVP, Chief Information Officer whiteb@easternflorida.edu
Florida A&M University Keith Fagg Associate University Librarian keith.fagg@famu.edu
Florida Atlantic University Hansy Ambroise Coordinator, Computer Applications hambrois@fau.edu
Florida Gateway College Travis Green

Chief Information Officer

travis.green@fgc.edu
  Robert Charles Network Analyst robert.charles@fgc.edu
Florida Gulf Coast University Sven Hahues Sr Dir, Infrastructure & Ops, Information Technology Services shahues@fgcu.edu
Florida International University Larissa Goldberg IT Associate Director lgoldber@fiu.edu  
  Karina Delgado ERP Technical Analyst III delgadok@fiu.edu
  Juan Quintanilla Sys Admin II jquin014@fiu.edu
  Jairo Lagos ERP Application Developer III jairo@fiu.edu
  John Vargas IT Assistant Director johnv@fiu.edu
  Eduardo Montiero Associate Director, University Student Systems monteiroe@fiu.edu
  Maria Purvis Systems Administrator II mariam@fiu.edu
  Noemi Valle Application Developer III nvalle@fiu.edu
  Jiali Ding ERP Application Developer II jiading@fiu.edu
  Helve Longorias Chief Information Security Officer helve@fiu.edu
  George Fray Head, Library Systems george@fiu.edu
Florida Polytechnic University Michael Dieckmann Associate Vice President and CIO mdieckmann@floridapoly.edu
Florida SouthWestern State College Jason Dudley Chief Information Officer jason.dudley@fsw.edu
  Daniel Ramos Director, Application Development & Integration daniel.ramos@fsw.edu
  Yuri A. Bolanos Library Technology Systems Specialist yuri.bolanos@fsw.edu
Florida State College at Jacksonville Pete Snell Executive Dir. Network Systems Pete.Snell@fscj.edu
  Jeff Foster Network Engineer Jeff.Foster@fscj.edu
  Herman Moller Dir of IT Apps Herman.Moller@fscj.edu
  Wayne Johnson   Wayne.Johnston@fscj.edu
  Andrew Hall Engineer V Andrew.Hall@fscj.edu
  Alfrid Van Den Heever Software Engineer Alfrid@fscj.edu
Florida State University Jean Phillips Associate Dean for Technology and Digital Scholarship jsphillips2@fsu.edu
Gulf Coast State College Trendon Ellis Web Programmer tellis2@gulfcoast.edu
Hillsborough Community College Daya Pendharkar Chief Information Officer dpendharkar@hccfl.edu
  Scott Kearney Director, Enterprise Systems skearney6@hccfl.edu
Indian River State College Hans Sorensen Network Technology Coordinator hsorense@irsc.edu
  Brent Marshall Internet Security Specialist bmarshal@irsc.edu
Lake-Sumter State College Rob Johnson Director of Technology Infrastructure JohnsonR@lssc.edu
  Devin Horvath Manager Applications and Database Systems horvathd@lssc.edu
  Kevin Arms Access Services Librarian armsk@lssc.edu
Miami Dade College Alejandro Rodriguez Lopez Senior Network Administrator alopez3@mdc.edu
  Salvador Vizcarra Senior Network Administrator, SSO/Authentication Integrations svizcarr@mdc.edu
  Patricia Lezpona AVP Enterprise Bus Solutions, Student and Employee Information Integrations plezpona@mdc.edu
New College of Florida Jeff Smith Director of Technology Support jsmith@ncf.edu
  Tammara Race Systems, Metadata & Assessment Librarian trace@ncf.edu
North Florida College Nick Skipper Chief Information Officer SkipperN@nfc.edu
  Dani Mays Director of Institutional Research and Reporting maysd@nfc.edu
Northwest Florida State College George Stroh System Administrator strohg@nwfsc.edu
Palm Beach State College Don Workman Application Manager workmand@palmbeachstate.edu
  Rocco Palermo ERP Integrations Manager palermor@palmbeachstate.edu
  Jason Fogelson Cloud Administration Manager fogelsoj@palmbeachstate.edu
Pasco-Hernando State College Jan Scott Associate Dean of Enterprise Systems scottj@phsc.edu
Pensacola State College

Erin Hernandez

Director Systems Support

ehernandez@pensacolastate.edu

Polk State College Robert (Bob) Stack Chief Information Officer bstack@polk.edu
  Freddie Acevedo Network Support Specialist facevedo@polk.edu
  Mathew Peneguy Network Support Specialist mpeneguy@polk.edu
  David Albrecht Programmer/Analyst DAlbrecht@polk.edu
  Jennifer Abels Systems Analyst JAbels@polk.edu
St. Johns River State College Harry Lane IT Business Analyst HarryLane@sjrstate.edu
  Richard Anderson Chief Information Officer RichardAnderson@sjrstate.edu
St. Petersburg College Chad Mairn Librarian (Library Systems) mairn.chad@spcollege.edu
  Teresa Phoenix Systems Analyst Phoenix.Teresa@spcollege.edu
  Cheryl Gray Senior Analyst/Programmer Gray.Cheryl@spcollege.edu
  Richard Conn Senior Developer Conn.Richard@spcollege.edu
  Bernie Enlow Sr Network/Design & Security Engineer (Firewalls) enlow.bernie@spcollege.edu
  Stephen Barlow System Analyst (SSO) barlow.stephen@spcollege.edu
Santa Fe College Jenna Miller ILS Coordinator/Librarian jenna.miller@sfcollege.edu
  Lucian Badea Director, Information Technology Services lucian.badea@sfcollege.edu
  Nasrin Rezaei Information Systems Administrator nasrin.rezaei@sfcollege.edu
Seminole State College Henry Armstrong Applications Portfolio Specialist armstrongh@seminolestate.edu
  Jeff Pooley Associate Director Server Infrastructure pooleyjw@seminolestate.edu
  Steven Donaway Senior System Administrator Server Infrastructure donaways@seminolestate.edu
  Julio Valentin Director, Network and Telecommunications valentij@seminolestate.edu
  Joe Diaz Associate Director, Desktop Computing Diazj@seminolestate.edu
  Pilar Acosta Vice President Information Technology AcostaP@seminolestate.edu
South Florida State College Chuck Hemler Director, Information Technology hemlerc@southflorida.edu
State College of Florida, Manatee-Sarasota Karla Lauer Director, Information Operations lauerk@scf.edu
Tallahassee Community College Mike Robeck Director of Enterprise Systems robeckm@tcc.fl.edu
University of Central Florida Joel Lavoie Library Relationship Manager jlavoie@ucf.edu
  Mike Sink Chief Information Officer Mike.Sink@ucf.edu
  Matt Fitzgerald Director of Information Security (Identity Management) Matthew.Fitzgerald@ucf.edu
  David Canova Director of Enterprise Application David.Canova@ucf.edu
University of Florida Todd Digby Chair, Library IT digby@ufl.edu
University of North Florida Eva Tinc ITS Project Manager eva.tinc@unf.edu
  Hans Priepke Assistant Director, Enterprise Systems hpriepke@unf.edu
  Jeff Gouge Assistant Director of IT Security ITSecurity@unf.edu
University of South Florida Silvia Onac Coordinator of Library Operations silviaonac@usf.edu
  Bonita Pollock Assistant Librarian pollockb1@usf.edu
  Christopher Martinez   cdm@usf.edu
  Praveen Sadagopan   praveens@usf.edu
  Nada Abdelrahman   nabdelra@usf.edu
University of West Florida Melanie Haveard Exec Director & CTO

mhaveard@uwf.edu

  Justin Andrews Lead Enterprise Sys Integrator jandrews@uwf.edu
  Geissler Golding Director ggolding@uwf.edu
  Barbara Daley Director bdaley@uwf.edu
  John Brooks Lead Software Applications Eng, jbrooks@uwf.edu
Valencia College Karen Wilson Sr. Dir, IT Proj Mgmt Office kwilson3@valenciacollege.edu
  Ken Rivera Dir, Network & Infrastructure krivera115@valenciacollege.edu

List of Enterprise Systems by Institution

Updated October 12, 2020

Institution ERP System Processes
Broward College Workday/HETGroup Patron Files
Chipola College Jenzabar (2013) Patron Files
College of Central Florida Jenzabar (2013) Patron Files
College of the Florida Keys

Banner

Patron Files
Daytona State College PeopleSoft Patron Files
Eastern Florida State College Banner Patron Files
Florida A&M University PeopleSoft Patron Files, Fine Files
Florida Atlantic University Banner Patron Files, Fine Files, Patron Photo Files
Florida Gateway College Banner Patron Files
Florida Gulf Coast University Banner/Workday Patron Files, Fine Files
Florida International University PeopleSoft Patron Files, Fine Files, Acquisition Files
Florida Polytechnic University Unit4 Student Patron Files
Florida SouthWestern State College Banner Patron Files
Florida State College at Jacksonville PeopleSoft Patron Files
Florida State University PeopleSoft Patron Files, Fine Files
Gulf Coast State College Banner Patron Files
Hillsborough Community College Colleague by Ellucian Patron Files
Indian River State College Workday Patron Files
Lake-Sumter State College Banner Patron Files
Miami Dade College PeopleSoft Patron Files
New College Banner Patron Files, Fine Files
North Florida College Banner Patron Files
Northwest Florida State College Banner Patron Files
Palm Beach State College

Workday/HETGroup
(Switching to Workday in Spring 2021)

Patron Files
Pasco-Hernando State College HETGroup
(Switching to Campus Nexus in Spring 2021)
Patron Files
Pensacola State College   Patron Files
Polk State College HETGroup Patron Files
St. Johns River State College Banner Patron Files
St. Petersburg College PeopleSoft Patron Files
Santa Fe College "Homegrown" Patron Files
Seminole State College PeopleSoft

Patron Files

South Florida State College Banner Patron Files
State College of Florida, Manatee-Sarasota Banner Patron Files
Tallahassee Community College Workday-Was Patron Files, Patron Photo Files
University of Central Florida PeopleSoft Patron Files
University of Florida PeopleSoft Patron Files, Fine Files, Acquisition Files
University of North Florida Banner Patron Files, Fine Files, Acquisition Files
University of South Florida Banner Patron Files, Fine Files
University of West Florida Banner Patron Files, Patron Photo Files
Valencia College Banner Patron Files