Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Next Gen ILS Implementation

This is for FALSC's Alma/Primo VE Implementation Project.

Implementation Team

Welcome to the Implementation Team Guide

Proposed Charge

To oversee the specific project deliverables, along with the policies and workflows necessary to successfully implement the system.

 

Description: The Implementation Team will be the main decision-making body for specific project deliverables, along with the policies and workflows necessary to successfully implement the system. All activity from the working groups will be discussed with the team by the chairs. The Implementation Team will also recommend any work that may need to be done between the working groups. It will be led by two Project Managers, Ellen Bishop and Dave Whisenant. This group will report all progress to the Executive Committee and MCLS as the success is mission critical for the member libraries and their users. Any recommendations significantly affecting requirements for FALSC/FLVC resources, funding, or technical infrastructure, or that may impact the overall timeline or major deliverables that FALSC communicates to the legislature, will need to be brought forward for discussion with the Steering Committee.

Current Implementation Team Members

 

Name Position Institution Email Address
Ellen Bishop Project Co-Lead FALSC ebishop@flvc.org
Dave Whisenant Project Co-Lead FALSC dwhisenant@flvc.org
Wendy Ellis Project Coordinator FALSC wellis@flvc.org
Anne Prestamo SUS Representative Florida International University anpresta@fiu.edu
Ingrid Purrenhage FCS Representative Pasco-Hernando State College purreni@phsc.edu
Ernestine Holmes Acq/Serials WG Chair Florida A&M University ernestine.holmes@famu.edu
Jay Wiese Acq/Serials WG Liaison FALSC jwiese@flvc.org
Annie Glerum Cat/Authorities WG Chair Florida State University aglerum@fsu.edu
Daniel Cromwell Cat/Authorities WG Liaison FALSC dcromwell@flvc.org
Lindsey Xanthopoulos Circ/Resource Sharing WG Chair University of Central Florida Lindsey.Xanthopoulos@ucf.edu
Clayton Tucker Circ/Resource Sharing WG Liaison FALSC ctucker@flvc.org
Laura Gayle Green Discovery WG Chair Florida State University lgreen3@fsu.edu
Cheryl McCraw Discovery WG Liaison FALSC cmccraw@flvc.org
Tina Buck ERM WG Chair University of Central Florida tina.buck.@ucf.edu
Lisa Tatum ERM WG Liaison FALSC ltatum@flvc.org
Kristine Shrauger Joint Use WG Chair University of Central Florida kristin.shrauger@ucf.edu
Chrissy Cogar Joint Use WG Liaison FALSC ccogar@flvc.org
Nancy Kellett Systems/Reports WG Chair Florida State University nkellett@fsu.edu
Cindy Fox Systems/Reports WG Liaison FALSC cfox@flvc.org
Britnee Fisher Training WG Chair St. Johns River State College brittneefisher@sjrstate.edu
Melissa Sykes Training WG Liaison FALSC msykes@flvc.org

Meeting Agendas, Minutes, and Recordings

Date Agenda Minutes Recordings
Thursday, July 9, 2020 Vanguard Kick-off Meeting with ExL     Recording
Thursday, July 16, 2020 20200716 Minutes Recording
Thursday, July 30, 2020 20200730 Agenda 20200730 Minutes Recording
Thursday, August 13, 2020 20200813 Agenda 20200813 Minutes Recording
Thursday, August 27, 2020 20200827 Agenda 20200827 Minutes Recording
Thursday, September 24, 2020 20200924 Agenda 20200924 Minutes Recording
Thursday, October 8, 2020 20201008 Agenda 20201008 Minutes Recording
Thursday, October 22, 2020 20201022 Agenda 20201022 Minutes Recording
Thursday, November 5, 2020 20201105 Agenda 20201105 Minutes Recording
Thursday, December 10, 2020 20201210 Agenda 20201210 Minutes Recording
Thursday, January 14, 2021 20210114 Agenda 20210114 Minutes Recording
Thursday, February 11, 2021 20210211 Agenda 20210211 Minutes Recording
Thursday, February 25, 2021 20210225 Agenda 20210225 Minutes Recording
Thursday, March 25, 2021 20210325 Agenda 20210325 Minutes Recording
Thursday, April 8, 2021 20210408 Agenda 20210408 Minutes Recording

 

Ex Libris Documentation