Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Next Gen ILS Implementation

This is for FALSC's Alma/Primo VE Implementation Project.

Joint Use Working Group

Joint Use Working Group and Discussion Group

Proposed Charge

  • To oversee the development of services and polices related to joint-use facilities, namely those that involve college and university institutions.
  • To have expertise in systems, cataloging, circulation, and resource sharing. The group will strive to have a representative from each type of joint-use partnership.

Current Working Group Members

Name Title Institution Email Address
Michelle Apps

Collection Development Librarian

Liaison to Discovery WG

Broward College mapps@broward.edu
Mercedes Clement Chair of Library Services Daytona State College mercedes.clement@daytonastate.edu
Josh Brown Associate Director, Learning Resources St. Petersburg College

Brown.Josh@spcollege.edu

Liaison from Circ/Resource Sharing

Rich Gause University Librarian University of Central Florida

Richg@ucf.edu

Liaison from Training

Cynthia Harley

STEM Service Desk Manager

Liaison to Training WG

Florida State University charley@fsu.edu
Janice Henderson

Director, Learning Resources (Co-Chair)

Liaison to Systems/Reports WG

Northwest Florida State College hendersj@nwfsc.edu
Jeanne Piascik Associate Librarian University of Central Florida

Jeanne.Piascik@ucf.edu

Liaison from Cataloging

Leah Plocharczyk

Associate University Librarian and the Interim Director of the MacArthur Campus Library

Liaison to Circ/Resource Sharing WG

Florida Atlantic University  lplochar@fau.edu
Tammera Race

Systems, Metadata & Assessment Librarian

Liaison to Cataloging WG

New College of Florida trace@ncf.edu
Kristine Shrauger Head, Interlibrary Loan and Document Delivery Services (Chair) University of Central Florida Kristine.Shrauger@ucf.edu
Paul Williford

Emerald Coast Campus Librarian

Liaison to Acquisitions WG

University of West Florida williford@uwf.edu
Chrissy Cogar Public Services System Specialist FALSC (Liaison) ccogar@flvc.org
Natasha Owens Data Management Consultant FALSC (Co-Liaison) nowens@flvc.org
       

Working Documents for the Working Group

 

Joint Use Discussion Group

The Joint Use Discussion Group is open to all library staff interested in the assisting in the development of functionality for the Joint Use facilities affected by the Alma/Primo VE Implementation Project. A discussion list has been set up to allow the Joint Use Working Group to share their work on these issues and allow for open discussion.

To join the Joint Use Discussion List,

  1. Go to https://listserv.flvc.org/scripts/wa.exe?SUBED1=ILS-JOINT-USE-DISCUSSION&A=1. A form should appear.
  2. Enter your name and email address into the form.
  3. Click on Subscribe.
  4. You should receive an email message welcoming you to the list. Within that email, there should be a confirmation link. Click on the link to complete the process.

If you have problems subscribing to the list, please contact the FLVC Helpdesk at help@flvc.org.